Who's Online
3 registered (sccrdd101, SoccerDad17, coachkev), 25 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Top Posters
coachkev 5334
johnmc04 2875
paul12 2810
Willy 2573
Keep It Fun 2404
Topic Options
#102338 - 11/29/16 12:02 AM Coaching large numbers any suggestions
cemcdani Offline
stranger

So I am a high school coach in Texas in am coaching the boys and girls teams both so we started our after school practices today I have about 34 girls and 52 guys. Coaching wise we have me and two asssistants working all of them out at the same time. I am trying to stay organized so I can keep the majority of the kids working at all times. My question is does anyone have any suggestions. On organizing the program To maximize the benefits for everyone involved. We have every level of players on both side from very skilled players to first time players. Any suggestions would be appreciated . I will setup the teams at the end of the first week. Three boys teams and two girls. Thanks for your input.

#102341 - 12/02/16 07:54 PM Re: Coaching large numbers any suggestions [Re: cemcdani]
coachkev Online   content
Carpal Tunnel

Loc: UK
With large numbers, you split them into several groups and replicate the same drill/function with a ball in each group
Then you walk around constantly adding comments to raise the intensity of their work.
Within each activity, ensure the 3 C's are utilised.

C-HALLENGE (Which group can do this the best? - which group can achieve the most?

C-OMPETITION (1v1, group v group, team v team)

C-ONSISTENCY (Every pass/control/cross/shot/dribble/save etc) is the best

#102342 - 12/02/16 10:27 PM Re: Coaching large numbers any suggestions [Re: coachkev]
cemcdani Offline
stranger